Veneers in China vs Thailand: Cost, Brands & Turnaround (2026)
Share
Informational comparison by SinoCareLink, which sells the China-side programs priced here. Not medical advice. Whether veneers suit your teeth is a clinical judgement for a licensed dentist after examination. Prices were checked on 3 September 2026 and may change.
As of 3 September 2026, an IPS e.max veneer costs $370 per tooth in China through SinoCareLink, and about $300–600 per tooth on Thai clinic listings (Bookimed's e.max listings start at $361 and typically run $400–500)[1][4][5][11]. Per tooth, the two countries sit in the same band. The gap opens on full sets: 16 e.max veneers are $3,699 as a priced program in China, while 16 veneers at Thailand's listed $361–600 per tooth work out to $5,776–9,600, and the one Bangkok 16-veneer package we found is listed at $8,000 with a 14-day five-star hotel stay and VIP transfers bundled in[1][4]. Thailand keeps real advantages of its own — a mature cosmetic-dentistry tourism scene, English-first paperwork at flagship clinics and visa-exempt entry for most Western passports. Below are the numbers, the brands and the turnaround, with every figure traced to its source.
Key facts: veneers in China vs Thailand (2026)
- Per-tooth e.max: China (SinoCareLink) $370, fixed and published in USD[1]; Thailand about $300–600 on public listings, starting at $361 on Bookimed[4][5][11].
- 16 e.max veneers: China $3,699 as a program[1]; Thailand $5,776–9,600 at the listed per-tooth prices, or $8,000 for a Bangkok package that includes a 14-day five-star hotel stay and VIP airport transfers[4].
- 8 e.max veneers: China 8 × $370 = $2,960 at per-tooth pricing[1]; one Bangkok clinic lists 8 e.max veneers at $3,620[11].
- Entry price: China micro / no-prep ceramic veneer $299 per tooth[2]; Thailand composite veneers from $91 per tooth[4].
- Same brands, different labs: IPS e.max is one manufacturer's ceramic (Ivoclar), so the material does not change with the country; what differs is the laboratory process and the clinician, which is why China's tiers are priced by fabrication rather than by material name alone[1].
- Turnaround: both countries normally run one trip with two clinic visits — preparation first, bonding once the ceramics are made. In China plan around 7 days[1]; Thai listings do not state a typical interval, though some Thai clinics advertise in-house labs[4].
How we priced this comparison
China prices are SinoCareLink's live product prices on 3 September 2026 — the USD figures you see at checkout, confirmed in writing before travel[1][2][3]. Thailand prices are public listings: Bookimed's marketplace pages for veneers and for e.max veneers in Thailand (both last updated 31 August 2026) and the Cure Me Abroad 2026 e.max cost guide[4][5][11]. Bookimed's headline figure on its general page ("from $410") is its veneer floor across clinics; the material-specific figures we cite — e.max from $361, composite from $91, zirconia from $800, Lumineers from $604 — are the per-type listing floors on the same page, and its baht conversions use about ฿34 to the US dollar. We did not obtain private quotes from Thai clinics, so Thai figures are indicative ranges, not offers. For how China compares with the US, UK and Australia, see our veneer price list by material and city and the Australian veneer price guide[8]; this article stays on China versus Thailand.
Veneer cost per tooth: China vs Thailand
| Veneer type (per tooth) | China — SinoCareLink, fixed USD | Thailand — public listings |
|---|---|---|
| IPS e.max (lithium disilicate) | $370 — porcelain veneers[1] | Bookimed e.max listings from $361, typically $400–500[4][11]; Cure Me Abroad typical range $300–600[5] |
| Micro / no-prep ceramic | $299 cast ceramic · $399 handcrafted, microscope-assisted — micro and no-prep veneers[2] | No-prep Lumineers listed from $604[4] |
| Premium pressed or handcrafted porcelain | $430–2,499 across five tiers (Dentsply, VITA, semi-handcrafted layered, fully handcrafted, signature)[1] | Porcelain $300–550 typical; listings run up to about $1,110; one Bangkok hospital is cited at about ฿16,250 (~$478)[4] |
| Zirconia veneer | Not sold as a veneer SKU (zirconia is used for crowns) | from $800[4] |
| Composite (resin) veneer | Quoted per case[6] | from $91; commonly $150–300[4] |
| Removing old veneers | Porcelain $99 · composite $60 per tooth — veneer removal and replacement[3] | Not itemised in the listings we checked |
Two things stand out. First, on the material most people actually choose — e.max — China is not dramatically cheaper than Thailand per tooth; both are a fraction of home-country prices. Second, China's list is unusually granular: seven porcelain tiers (six with a per-tooth price), no-prep options and removal fees are all published, so the veneer line on your written plan is the number you pay for the veneers, and any additional treatment found at assessment is quoted separately in writing[1]. Thai marketplace listings span from $91 for composite to about $1,110 for premium hospital work, which appear to pool composite, e.max, zirconia and hospital pricing on one page[4]. For the mechanism behind the Chinese numbers, our companion piece explains how China's dental prices came to undercut Thailand's.
Full-set veneer cost: China vs Thailand (8 and 16 e.max veneers)
| Case size | China — SinoCareLink | Thailand — public listings |
|---|---|---|
| 8 e.max veneers (upper front) | 8 × $370 = $2,960 at per-tooth pricing[1] | One Bangkok clinic lists $3,620 for 8 e.max veneers and $1,826 for 4[11]; at listed per-tooth prices, 8 veneers work out to $2,888–4,800[4][5] |
| 16 e.max veneers (upper 8 + lower 8) | $3,699 priced as a full-set program — less than 16 × the per-tooth price[1] | $5,776–9,600 at the listed $361–600 per tooth[4][5]; one Bangkok clinic's 16-veneer digital-smile-design package $8,000 including a 14-day five-star hotel stay and VIP airport transfers[4]; "full smile makeover" listings $3,000–6,500 (number of teeth and material not stated in the source)[4] |
| 16 premium porcelain (handcrafted or signature pressed) | $17,399 fully handcrafted · $19,699 signature handcrafted · $24,999 signature custom pressed[1] | Not itemised in the listings we checked |
At the listed $361–600 per tooth, 16 e.max veneers in Thailand work out to $5,776–9,600, against $3,699 in China. Full-set pricing is where the bundle matters: $3,699 for 16 e.max veneers is one program price, not sixteen line items. If you are comparing a Thai package, check whether hotel nights and transfers are inside the headline number — the Bangkok $8,000 package includes 14 nights in a five-star hotel and VIP transfers, so it is not a like-for-like dental figure, and the $3,000–6,500 "smile makeover" band does not say how many teeth or which material it covers, so compare tooth counts before comparing totals[4]. Smaller cases of six to eight veneers are quoted per case in China; the from-price is on our veneer price list.
What's included in the price — and what to ask for in writing
In China through SinoCareLink, the price covers design, tooth preparation and fitting; any clinically required add-on is confirmed in writing before treatment begins, and flights, hotel and any preparatory dental work identified at assessment (for example treating decay or gum disease first) are quoted separately[1][6]. Bookimed says standard Thai packages often include the consultation and hospital fees, and some clinic packages bundle accommodation and transfers[4]. Whichever country you choose, get the same five items in writing before you book flights: number of teeth, material and fabrication tier, number of appointments and the interval between them, what happens if a veneer needs remaking at try-in, and where any warranty repairs are performed and what the written aftercare terms are.
Brands and labs: are the materials the same?
Largely, yes. IPS e.max is a lithium-disilicate ceramic made by Ivoclar, so genuine e.max comes from the same manufacturer wherever it is fitted — ask the clinic to confirm the brand on your lab slip. Thai listings also feature Lumineers (a no-prep brand), zirconia veneers and composite resin[4], while SinoCareLink's partner network works with IPS e.max, Dentsply and VITA ceramics plus technician-layered and fully handcrafted porcelain[1]. What separates one e.max veneer from another is the laboratory and the clinician — pressed versus layered, how the shade is chosen, how carefully margins are finished — which is why China's tiers are named by fabrication process. One Chinese dental laboratory's guide states that many of the e.max veneers fitted across Asia are fabricated in Chinese labs[9]; treat that as a lab's own account rather than an independent statistic.
How long veneers take in China vs Thailand: visits and days
| Stage | China (SinoCareLink partner network) | Thailand (typical clinic structure) |
|---|---|---|
| Before you fly | Free remote assessment from photos and any X-rays; provisional written plan and itemised quote[1] | Ask whether the clinic offers a remote consultation and a written quote before travel |
| Visit 1 | Days 1–2: consultation, smile design, preparation, impressions to the lab[1] | Consultation, preparation and scans; chair time for e.max is listed at about 2–3 hours[4] |
| Lab interval | Fabrication and try-in; you keep temporaries[1] | Not stated in the listings we checked; some Thai clinics advertise in-house labs[4] |
| Visit 2 | Around day 7: try-in, bonding, polish. About 7 days for most cases; cases needing extra dental work or extra try-ins take longer[1] | Try-in and bonding; total stay set by the clinic's lab schedule |
The two-visit structure is the same in both countries and cannot be compressed into a single sitting for conventional porcelain veneers — the ceramics have to be made. Our step-by-step guide to the two veneer visits in China walks through preparation day and bonding day in detail.
Choose Thailand when…
- You want a first cosmetic case handled by a clinic with a long consumer-facing aesthetic case book and English-native paperwork by default. Our own Bangkok-or-Shanghai decision tree leans Bangkok for first-time cosmetic patients for exactly this reason[6].
- You are combining treatment with a holiday and your passport is on Thailand's visa-exemption list. Note that Thailand's rules changed in September 2026: from 15 September, nationals of 60 countries including the US, UK, Canada and Australia receive a 30-day visa exemption, replacing the previous 60 days, with a one-time extension of up to 30 days possible at immigration's discretion[10]. Confirm current rules with Thai immigration before booking.
- You prefer an all-in package with hotel and transfers bundled, and you have checked what the bundle actually contains[4].
Choose China when…
- You want the price fixed by material tier before you fly — a written, itemised quote in USD, with nothing added chairside without your signed approval[6].
- Your case is a full set. $3,699 for 16 e.max veneers as a program, against $5,776–9,600 at Thai per-tooth listings, is the figure that changes the arithmetic[1][4][5].
- You are replacing old veneers: removal is itemised at $99 per tooth for porcelain and $60 for composite, so removal is not a surprise line on a redo case[3].
- You are travelling via Hong Kong: veneers in Shenzhen put the clinic about ten minutes from the border crossing, with the same Taikang Bybo network and the same prices across eight partner cities[6].
Entry rules for China depend on your passport and change from time to time; read our China entry and visa guide and confirm with the Chinese embassy or consulate in your country before booking.
Risks and questions to ask in either country
- Enamel removal is permanent. Conventional porcelain veneers require enamel to be removed, and the tooth is committed to being restored from then on[7]. Ask how much tooth structure will be removed and why a minimal-prep or no-prep option was ruled out. A mock-up on unprepared teeth should come before any drilling.
- Known limitations. The American Dental Association notes that a veneer may chip, crack, wear down or loosen over time and need re-bonding, repair or replacement; that veneers placed over decay or gum disease can worsen existing problems; and that clenching, grinding or a deep overbite may rule them out[7]. Whichever country you choose, these should be discussed with you before consent.
- Warranty geography. In both countries, repairs are normally performed by the clinic that placed the veneers. With SinoCareLink, warranty repairs are carried out at the partner clinic in China and care you choose to receive locally is at your own cost unless otherwise agreed[2]; written aftercare terms for veneer cases are being finalised with the partner network and will be published on our veneer price page[6].
- Records language. Thai flagship clinics issue English records by default[6]; SinoCareLink provides English coordination and treatment records so a dentist at home can act on them[1].
Frequently asked questions
Are veneers cheaper in Thailand or China?
Per tooth, e.max veneers sit in the same band: $370 fixed in China through SinoCareLink versus about $300–600 on Thai clinic listings, which start at $361. The difference shows on full sets — $3,699 for 16 e.max veneers in China against $5,776–9,600 at Thai per-tooth listings, or a Bangkok 16-veneer package at $8,000 that bundles a 14-day hotel stay and transfers.
How much do e.max veneers cost in Thailand?
Bookimed's Thailand listings start at $361 per tooth for e.max and typically run $400–500, and Cure Me Abroad gives $300–600 as the typical Thai range. One Bangkok clinic lists 8 e.max veneers at $3,620, and one Bangkok hospital is cited at around ฿16,250 per tooth for premium ceramic veneers. These are indicative listings, not quotes.
How much do e.max veneers cost in China compared with Thailand?
Through SinoCareLink, IPS e.max is $370 per tooth and $3,699 for a full set of 16, published in USD and confirmed in writing before travel. That is inside Thailand's $300–600 per-tooth band and well under the $5,776–9,600 that 16 veneers work out to at Thai listed prices. The full China price list by material and city is on our veneer cost page.
How long do I need to stay for veneers in China versus Thailand?
Both countries normally schedule one trip with two clinic visits — preparation first, then bonding once the ceramics are made. In China plan around 7 days for a straightforward case; Thai listings do not state a typical interval, so ask the clinic for the exact dates in writing.
Are the veneer materials the same in China and Thailand?
The brand-name ceramics are: IPS e.max is made by Ivoclar wherever it is fitted, and Thai clinics use e.max, Lumineers, zirconia and composite. What differs between clinics is the laboratory process and the clinician, which is why price tiers in China are set by fabrication method rather than by material name alone.
Which country suits a first-time cosmetic case?
Our Bangkok-or-Shanghai decision tree leans Bangkok for first-time cosmetic patients who want English-native paperwork and a clinic with a deep aesthetic case book, and China for price-led or full-set cases where a fixed written quote matters most. Neither answer replaces a dentist's assessment of your teeth.
What happens if a veneer chips after I go home, whether it was done in China or Thailand?
In both countries, repairs are normally done by the clinic that placed the veneers. With SinoCareLink, contact your coordinator first: warranty repairs are performed at the partner clinic in China, your records are in English so a local dentist can act on them, replacement is quoted per tooth, and written aftercare terms for veneer cases are being finalised and will be published on our veneer price page.
Next step
Send photographs of your smile and any X-rays through the free remote assessment (our privacy policy explains how clinical photos and X-rays are stored and shared with partner clinics in China). You will get back a provisional written plan with the number of teeth, the material tier, the two-visit schedule and an itemised USD quote — before you commit to anything. If implants are also on the table, our implants China vs Thailand comparison covers that decision. This article is part of our guide to dental tourism in China.
Treatment in China is provided by dentists licensed in China. Our partner clinicians are not registered with AHPRA (Australia), the GDC (UK), US state dental boards or Canadian provincial dental regulators. All prices are in US dollars and exclude flights, accommodation and any follow-up care in your home country. IPS e.max is a trademark of Ivoclar Vivadent AG; VITA, Dentsply and Lumineers are trademarks of their respective owners. No affiliation or endorsement is implied. Thai clinic names appear only as they are listed on the cited public sources.
Sources
- SinoCareLink, Porcelain Veneers in China — e.max, VITA & Handcrafted Ceramic (live prices, inclusions and timeline; checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Micro & No-Prep Veneers in China (prices, warranty and licensing statements; checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Veneer Removal & Replacement in China (removal prices; checked 3 September 2026).
- Bookimed, Veneers in Thailand — Cost from $410, page last updated 31 August 2026 (page headline; individual listings from $91; per-type listing floors, package listings, ฿34/$ conversions; accessed 3 September 2026).
- Cure Me Abroad, How Much Do Emax Veneers Cost in 2026? (Thailand typical range $300–600; accessed 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Dental Veneers Cost in China (2026) (written-quote policy, eight partner cities, Taikang Bybo network, aftercare terms note) and Where Should I Go: Dental in Bangkok or Shanghai? A 2026 Decision Tree (English-records comparison).
- American Dental Association, MouthHealthy, Veneers (enamel removal, limitations and suitability; accessed 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, How Much Do Veneers Cost in Australia? (2026 Price Guide) (home-country benchmark for Australian readers).
- HINNO Dental Lab, Emax Veneers Complete Guide (laboratory's statement on fabrication origin; accessed 3 September 2026).
- Tourism Authority of Thailand Newsroom, Thailand introduces new 30-day and 15-day visa exemption rules from 15 September (Royal Gazette notifications of 31 August 2026; accessed 3 September 2026).
- Bookimed, Emax veneers in Thailand — Cost from $360, page last updated 31 August 2026 (typical $400–500 per tooth; SmileBox $1,826 for 4 and $3,620 for 8; accessed 3 September 2026).