Prenuvo vs Ezra vs China: Whole-Body MRI Compared (2026)
Share
Informational only, not medical advice. Whether a screening MRI is appropriate for you is a decision for your own doctor. Prices below were checked on 3 September 2026 and may change.
As of 3 September 2026, a Prenuvo Whole Body Scan costs $2,499, an Ezra MRI Scan starts at $999, and a multi-region MRI screening package through SinoCareLink in Shenzhen starts at $599 for four regions on a 3.0T scanner at a Grade 3A hospital, or $399 for four regions on a 1.5T scanner at an outpatient imaging clinic[1][2][3][4]. Prenuvo and Ezra run one continuous protocol in a single visit of roughly 22–75 minutes (two sessions for Ezra's top tier) at a domestic clinic; China scans region by region, takes about two hours at the 1.5T clinic or a full day at the 3.0T hospital, and hands you an English-translated radiologist report in one to three weeks plus your DICOM images. This guide puts the three side by side — price by how much of the body you scan, what each price includes, scan time, reports and follow-up — so you can decide whether the trip is worth it for your case.
Key facts: Prenuvo vs Ezra vs China whole-body MRI (2026)
- Prenuvo: Whole Body Scan $2,499 (CAD $2,999; about 50 minutes; brain, spine, abdomen, pelvis and more); Focused Scan $1,199 (CAD $1,499; about 30 minutes, head to mid-thigh; arms, spine and aneurysm assessment not included). Memberships bundle blood panels and results reviews: Core $1,199, Comprehensive $2,499, Executive from $3,999 ($4,499–4,999 in major US cities). Clinics in the US, Canada, the UK (London) and Australia (Melbourne); Sydney and Dubai listed as coming soon[1][9].
- Ezra (now operated with Function Health): MRI Scan $999 (22 minutes; head, neck, abdomen, pelvis — no chest, lungs, heart, breasts, limbs or spine); MRI Scan with Spine $1,699 (47 minutes); MRI Scan with Skeletal and Neurological Assessment $3,999 (two sessions of about 60 minutes, adding hips and knees, head-and-neck MR angiogram, brain analysis and body composition). Function members pay $899 and $1,499 for the first two. US clinics[2].
- China via SinoCareLink (Shenzhen): 3.0T Grade 3A hospital packages $599 (4 regions), $899 (7), $1,299 (10); 1.5T outpatient-clinic packages $399 (4), $649 (7), $899 (9). Single regions $200 each in Shenzhen, $300 in Shanghai; an extra region on a package is $150 (3.0T) or $100 (1.5T)[3][4][5].
- The structural difference: Prenuvo and Ezra use one dedicated whole-body protocol; Chinese hospitals scan one region at a time with a coil change and repositioning between regions. Diffusion-weighted imaging (DWI) is itemised in the 3.0T hospital package and not part of the 1.5T package; Prenuvo and Ezra pricing pages do not itemise sequences[3][4].
- Reports: Prenuvo includes a personalised radiology report and, on memberships, a results review; China delivers a radiologist-read report professionally translated into English in one to three weeks, with DICOM files on USB or secure link[1][3].
How we compared them
Prenuvo and Ezra prices and inclusions are taken from their own pricing and locations pages on 3 September 2026[1][2][9]. China prices are SinoCareLink's live product pages on the same date — the USD figures you see at checkout[3][4][5]. We compare price, regions covered, scan time, reports and follow-up. We do not claim that the three services are clinically equivalent: protocols, sequences and reporting differ, and none of the three replaces screening tests your own doctor recommends.
Ezra vs Prenuvo: the two-way comparison
| Item | Ezra | Prenuvo |
|---|---|---|
| Entry scan | MRI Scan $999 — head, neck, abdomen, pelvis; 22 minutes[2] | Focused Scan $1,199 — head to mid-thigh; about 30 minutes; spine and aneurysm assessment excluded[1] |
| Scan with spine | MRI Scan with Spine $1,699; 47 minutes[2] | Whole Body Scan $2,499 — brain, spine, abdomen, pelvis and more; about 50 minutes[1] |
| Top tier | Skeletal and Neurological Assessment $3,999 — two sessions of about 60 minutes; adds hips and knees, head-and-neck MR angiogram, brain analysis, body composition[2] | Executive membership from $3,999 — Whole Body Scan plus body composition, Advanced Brain Health, Advanced Heart Health where available, blood panels; about 75 minutes[1] |
| Membership and extras | Function membership lowers the two lower tiers to $899 and $1,499; Heart CT (calcium score) $349 and Lung CT $399 as add-ons; HSA/FSA eligible[2] | Core $1,199, Comprehensive $2,499 and Executive memberships add blood panels and results reviews (six-month labs on Comprehensive and Executive)[1] |
Other Prenuvo alternatives — SimonMed, Japan, Korea and à-la-carte hospital bookings — are priced in our worldwide full-body MRI cost guide; this page keeps to the three-way comparison.
Prenuvo vs Ezra vs China: price by how much of the body you scan
| Tier (China package) | Prenuvo | Ezra | China — SinoCareLink, Shenzhen |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-region tier | Focused Scan $1,199 — head to mid-thigh, about 30 min; spine and aneurysm assessment excluded[1] | MRI Scan $999 — head, neck, abdomen, pelvis, 22 min[2] | Essential $599 on 3.0T at a Grade 3A hospital (brain MRI + DWI, intracranial MRA, upper abdomen + DWI, pelvis + DWI) or $399 on 1.5T at an outpatient imaging clinic[3][4] |
| Seven-region tier (adds the spine) | Whole Body Scan $2,499 — brain, spine, abdomen, pelvis and more, about 50 min[1] | MRI Scan with Spine $1,699 — 47 min[2] | Advanced $899 on 3.0T or $649 on 1.5T — adds cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine[3][4] |
| Nine- to ten-region tier (adds heart vessels, joints or head-and-neck vessels) | Executive membership from $3,999 — Whole Body Scan plus body composition, Advanced Brain Health, Advanced Heart Health where available, and blood panels[1] | MRI Scan with Skeletal and Neurological Assessment $3,999 — two ~60-min sessions; adds hips and knees, head-and-neck MR angiogram, brain analysis, body composition[2] | Premium $1,299 on 3.0T — adds cardiac great-vessel MRI plus any two of knee, shoulder, hip, ankle, sinus, nasopharynx, pituitary or hippocampus; 1.5T Premium $899 adds any two of knee, wrist, elbow or sinus[3][4] |
| One region only | — | — | $200 per region in Shenzhen, $300 in Shanghai; priority coordination (target: appointment within 3 days, subject to hospital availability) adds $100 per region[5] |
| Extra region on a package | — | — | $150 (3.0T) · $100 (1.5T)[3][4] |
Read the table by coverage, not by brand name. At the four-region tier, Ezra's $999 and China's $599 (3.0T, with DWI) or $399 (1.5T, without DWI) are the closest like-for-like pairing. At the top end, Ezra's $3,999 two-session package and Prenuvo's Executive membership from $3,999 bundle things a Chinese hospital does not sell inside an MRI package — body composition software, brain-age analysis, blood panels and results reviews — while China's $1,299 Premium buys ten MRI regions, including cardiac great-vessel imaging, and nothing else.
What each price includes
| Item | Prenuvo | Ezra | China — SinoCareLink |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scan format | One continuous multi-sequence protocol, about 30–75 minutes depending on tier[1] | One session of 22–47 minutes; two sessions for the top tier[2] | Region by region; coil change and repositioning of 5–10 minutes between regions. Plan a full day at the 3.0T hospital; about two hours for seven regions at the 1.5T clinic[3][4] |
| Contrast and radiation | Radiation-free MRI[1] | MRI; optional low-dose CT add-ons for heart calcium ($349) and lungs ($399)[2] | Non-contrast MRI as standard; contrast only where a specific indication requires it, quoted separately[3] |
| Diffusion-weighted imaging (DWI) | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Itemised on brain, abdomen and pelvis in the 3.0T package; not included in the 1.5T package[3][4] |
| Report | Personalised radiology report; results review on memberships[1] | Report through the provider; AI image enhancement described as FDA-cleared[2] | Radiologist-read report translated into English in standard clinical terminology; DICOM files included on USB or secure link at no extra charge; allow one to three weeks[3] |
| Blood work | Included on Core, Comprehensive and Executive memberships[1] | Via Function Health membership[2] | Not in the MRI package; a Grade 3A health checkup with blood panels can be booked on the same trip from $399[6] |
| On-the-day support | Clinic staff[1] | Clinic staff[2] | Bilingual medical companion for the whole visit — registration, every scan station, radiologist hand-off[3] |
| Where | US, Canada, UK (London) and Australia (Melbourne) clinics; Sydney and Dubai coming soon[9] | US clinics[2] | Packages: Shenzhen only for now (Shanghai and Beijing need a physician order; package pricing being finalised). Single-region MRI is also listed for Shanghai at $300[3][5] |
| Not included | Travel to a clinic city if none is local | Travel to a clinic city if none is local | Flights, hotel, contrast where indicated, and any follow-up consultation or treatment arising from findings[3] |
Where Prenuvo and Ezra are stronger
- One visit, and for many readers no travel. A single visit of roughly 22–75 minutes (two sessions for Ezra's top tier) at a domestic clinic, against about two hours at the 1.5T clinic or a full day at the 3.0T hospital in Shenzhen plus the flight to get there[1][2][3][4].
- The wrap-around. Prenuvo memberships add blood panels and a results review (six-month follow-up labs on Comprehensive and Executive); Ezra's top tier adds brain analysis and body composition, and Function membership adds a broader lab program. China sells the scan and the report[1][2][3].
- Continuity. Your report stays inside a domestic system your own physician can talk to. A Chinese report is excellent as a document — English, standard terminology, DICOM in hand — but the follow-up conversation happens with your doctor at home, not with the reading radiologist[3].
- HSA/FSA. Ezra lists its scans as HSA/FSA eligible[2]. An overseas scan is a self-pay purchase; check your plan rules.
Where China is stronger
- Price per region. Seven regions with spine: $899 on a 3.0T hospital scanner or $649 on 1.5T, against $1,699 at Ezra and $2,499 at Prenuvo for a similar region count (Prenuvo's Whole Body Scan covers additional areas)[1][2][3][4].
- You choose the regions. Cardiac great-vessel MRI, joints, sinus or pituitary can be added individually; a single region is $200[3][5].
- Itemised sequences. DWI is itemised in the 3.0T package; Prenuvo and Ezra pricing pages do not itemise sequences — ask them before comparing[1][2][3].
- Same-trip options where a physician recommends them. A whole-body PET-CT add-on is $1,299 in Shenzhen[7], a low-dose chest CT is $100 (for high-risk smokers)[8], and a full Grade 3A health checkup with blood work starts at $399[6] — each priced separately, so a multi-modality preventive trip can be assembled at a known total when your own doctor supports it.
When the trip does not pay off
If you are flying from North America or Europe only for the scan, the airfare and hotel can erase the saving at the four-region tier: Ezra's $999 against China's $599 leaves $400, which does not cover a long-haul ticket. The China option makes sense when you are already travelling to Asia, when you want seven or more regions with DWI at the $899 price point, or when you plan to combine the MRI with a checkup or dental work on the same trip. Our whole-body MRI in China cost guide walks through the airfare arithmetic by region count; for the scanner choice, read 1.5T vs 3.0T MRI: which one do you actually need.
Is a screening MRI appropriate for you?
The evidence on preventive whole-body MRI for people without symptoms or risk factors is mixed, and the main cost of scanning a healthy person is the incidental finding — a cyst or nodule which is often benign but needs follow-up imaging or a biopsy to prove it. People who consider it include adults with a strong family history of cancer with no specific organ to target, people whose oncologist has asked for imaging surveillance and specified an MRI protocol, and adults who want to avoid the radiation of serial CT. It is a poor purchase for anyone who would not act on an unexpected finding, or who would be distressed by one. Talk to your own doctor first; a screening MRI is not a test for symptoms, and sudden neurological symptoms belong in an emergency department, not a screening booking.
How the China option works
- Before you fly: send your medical history, any prior imaging and your region preferences. We confirm the hospital or clinic schedule with you before you book flights[3].
- Scan day: your bilingual companion meets you at registration and stays through every scan station. The 3.0T hospital study is booked across a full day; the seven-region 1.5T study takes about two hours. Usually no fasting; abdominal sequences may need about four hours — we confirm before scan day. No IV unless contrast is indicated[3][4][5].
- Report: the radiologist's report is translated into English and delivered with your DICOM files. Allow one to three weeks; we do not promise same-day reports[3].
- At home: review the report with your own physician; if a finding needs a specialist, we arrange the consultation separately and quote it before you commit[3].
Book directly: 3.0T hospital package — Essential $599 · Advanced $899 · Premium $1,299, the 1.5T value package — $399 · $649 · $899, or single-region MRI from $200. Not sure which regions? Ask for a coordinated quote.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Ezra and Prenuvo?
On 3 September 2026 pricing, Ezra's entry MRI Scan is $999 for head, neck, abdomen and pelvis in 22 minutes, with spine coverage at $1,699; Prenuvo's Whole Body Scan is $2,499 for brain, spine, abdomen, pelvis and more in about 50 minutes, with a $1,199 Focused Scan that excludes the spine. Both run a single continuous protocol at their own clinics; Prenuvo's memberships and Ezra's Function membership add blood panels and reviews.
Is a whole-body MRI in China the same as Prenuvo?
No. Prenuvo runs one dedicated whole-body protocol in a single session; a Chinese Grade 3A hospital scans region by region, with a coil change between regions, so the visit takes most of a day. The 3.0T hospital package itemises DWI, and the report comes as an English translation of the radiologist's read plus DICOM files, rather than through a consumer app. It is a different procedure at a different price: $599–1,299 for four to ten regions against Prenuvo's $2,499.
How much cheaper is a whole-body MRI in China than Prenuvo or Ezra?
At four regions, $599 (3.0T hospital) or $399 (1.5T clinic) through SinoCareLink against $999 at Ezra and $1,199 for Prenuvo's Focused Scan; with the spine, $899 or $649 against $1,699 and $2,499. Single regions are $200 in Shenzhen and $300 in Shanghai. Prices checked 3 September 2026; the full region-count price list is on our whole-body MRI in China cost guide.
How long does the report take?
Allow one to three weeks for the complete English-translated radiologist report and your DICOM files. We do not promise same-day reports.
Does the 3.0T or the 1.5T package compare better against Prenuvo and Ezra?
Neither is better for every purpose. The 3.0T hospital package itemises DWI on brain, abdomen and pelvis and can add cardiac great-vessel MRI, which is the closer match to a single-protocol whole-body scan; the 1.5T clinic package is faster, quieter and cheaper, without DWI or cardiac imaging. Our 1.5T vs 3.0T guide covers the scanner choice in detail.
Do I need contrast for a screening MRI?
Usually not. Screening protocols use non-contrast sequences; contrast is used only where a specific indication requires it, and in China it is quoted separately.
What happens if the scan finds something?
Many incidental findings turn out to be benign, but some need further work-up. Decide before booking whether you would act on an unexpected finding. If a specialist consultation is needed, SinoCareLink arranges it separately and quotes it before you commit, and your DICOM files let your own doctor or a second radiologist review the images.
SinoCareLink coordinates bookings, companions and translated reports; scans are performed by the hospital's or clinic's imaging staff and read by licensed radiologists. Prenuvo and Ezra are trademarks of their respective owners; figures are quoted from their public pricing pages and no affiliation is implied. All SinoCareLink prices are in US dollars and exclude flights, accommodation and any follow-up care.
Sources
- Prenuvo, Pricing — Whole Body Scan $2,499 (CAD $2,999), Focused Scan $1,199 (CAD $1,499), Core $1,199, Comprehensive $2,499, Executive from $3,999 (accessed 3 September 2026).
- Ezra by Function, Pricing — MRI Scan $999, MRI Scan with Spine $1,699, MRI Scan with Skeletal and Neurological Assessment $3,999, Heart CT $349, Lung CT $399 (accessed 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Whole-Body MRI Screening Package — Shenzhen (3.0T Grade 3A hospital) (live prices and inclusions; checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Whole-Body MRI Screening Package — Shenzhen (1.5T Philips) (checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, MRI Add-On (Per Body Part) — China (single-region prices, priority variant, fasting note; checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Full Body Health Checkup in China — Grade 3A Hospitals (from $399) (checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, Whole-Body PET-CT Add-On — China (checked 3 September 2026).
- SinoCareLink, CT Scan Add-On (Per Body Part) — China (checked 3 September 2026).
- Prenuvo, Locations — open clinics including London and Melbourne; Sydney and Dubai listed as coming soon (accessed 3 September 2026).
📘 Related guide: Medical Imaging in China: PET-CT / MRI / CT Cost Guide
Ready to compare options? Browse health check packages across Chinese cities.